Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Firmware 1.54 and Music Settings

  1. #1
    PSINext forever
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    6,202
    Post Thanks / Like

    Firmware 1.54 and Music Settings

    Just to check with others... under the settings menu on the XMB, option 'Music Settings,' does anyone else get a strange error when trying to click into this?
    Respect to all those who debate their positions using facts and reason rather than rumor and passion.

  2. #2
    Longing for Times Passed OmniStalgic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,295
    Post Thanks / Like
    Nah...nothing different man..
    “Had the religion of Christianity been preserved according to the ordinances of the Founder, the state and commonwealth of Christendom would have been far more united and happy than they are. Nor can there be a greater proof of its decadence than the fact that the nearer people are to the Church, the head of their religion, the less religious are they.”
    "By their Fruits, you will recognize them..."

  3. #3
    total destruction
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    6,006
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by xbdestroya View Post
    Just to check with others... under the settings menu on the XMB, option 'Music Settings,' does anyone else get a strange error when trying to click into this?
    Nope. The setting seems to work just fine.

  4. #4
    Citizen KnightRiderX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    445
    Post Thanks / Like
    No problem here either. must be with ur update installation.

  5. #5
    PSINext forever
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    6,202
    Post Thanks / Like
    Well, that's annoying.

    Oh well, I'll just see if it self-corrects with the next firmware release.
    Respect to all those who debate their positions using facts and reason rather than rumor and passion.

  6. #6
    PSN: GribbleGrunger cliffbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    22,451
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by xbdestroya View Post
    Well, that's annoying.

    Oh well, I'll just see if it self-corrects with the next firmware release.
    just reinstall it XB, that might work

  7. #7
    . Z's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    The Dark Ages...
    Posts
    16,316
    Post Thanks / Like
    how do you re-install a firmware you already have? the system will tell you you don't need an update and will abort.
    "With or without religion, you would have good people doing good things and evil people doing evil things. But for good people to do evil things, that takes religion."
    - Steven Weinberg

    “If Jesus had been killed twenty years ago, Catholic school children would be wearing little electric chairs around their necks instead of crosses.”
    - Lenny Bruce

  8. #8
    Gattai da! LaLiLuLeLo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    15,410
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by xbdestroya View Post
    Just to check with others... under the settings menu on the XMB, option 'Music Settings,' does anyone else get a strange error when trying to click into this?
    ya try restarting your ps3 (if not once, twice)?
     
    There's a special kind of nerd though, who thinks computers will overtake mankind in thirty years, changing humanity in ways incomprehensible to us now, ignoring the third of the world without electricity. It gives spiritual significance to technology developed primarily for entertainment and warfare and gives nerds something to obsess over that isn't the crushing vacuousness of their lives.

  9. #9
    Sup guys, I'm garf, I'm redundant. Garfunkel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    12,612
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Z View Post
    how do you re-install a firmware you already have? the system will tell you you don't need an update and will abort.
    I too want to know this.
    Less invasions, more equations!

  10. #10
    Nothing ever ends, Adrian. Sephiroth_VII's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    9,398
    Post Thanks / Like
    You can't. Try to restore it to default be keeping the power button pressed while you boot.
    PSN: Sephiroth_VII

  11. #11
    PSINext forever
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    6,202
    Post Thanks / Like
    Guys guys, c'mon... I've of course tries all of those things *well* before I ever started this thread.

    Who knows what happened, but I won't sweat it unless it's still happening after the March firmware update.
    Respect to all those who debate their positions using facts and reason rather than rumor and passion.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

User Tag List

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •